Personnel

Office of the Director

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Angie Chance Administrative Specialist 865-241-0643 achance@utk.edu
Gregory Peterson Deputy Director 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu

Administration

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Terrie Cassidy Admin. Specialist/Travel 865-574-1846 tcassidy@utk.edu
Donald Reed Budget Director 865-241-3704 dreed@utk.edu

Project and Technology Council

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
R. Brook Chief Technology Officer 865-241-6174 glenn-brook@tennessee.edu
Victor Hazlewood Chief Operating Officer 865-776-0770 victor@utk.edu

Campus and Research Programs

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Lonnie Crosby Director 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong Deputy Director 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

Application Acceleration Center of Excellence (AACE)

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
R. Brook Director 865-241-6174 glenn-brook@tennessee.edu

Intel Parallel Computing Center

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
R. Brook Deputy Director 865-241-6174 glenn-brook@tennessee.edu

JICS Associated UT Faculty

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Gregory Peterson 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

Computational Research Areas

Computational Biology and Bioinformatics

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address

Computational and Applied Mathematics

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address

Computational Chemistry

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address

Computational Physics

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address

Computational Engineering

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Kwai L. Wong 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

Computer Science and Software

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Gregory Peterson 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu

NICS

XSEDE

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Gregory Peterson PI 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Lonnie Crosby ESRT 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Victor Hazlewood Dep. Dir., SP Coord. 865-776-0770 victor@utk.edu
Rick Mohr Data Engineer 865-241-6311 rmohr@utk.edu
Gary Rogers Systems Operational Support 865-576-1430 grogers3@utk.edu
Tabitha Samuel Data Transfer Services, Systems Operations 865-574-0413 tsamuel@utk.edu
Scott Wells Project Manager 865-660-3131 swells@utk.edu
Bobby Whitten User Engagement 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu

Education, Outreach and Training

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Bobby Whitten Lead 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu

User Assistance

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Bobby Whitten Group Leader 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu
Angie Chance Administrative Specialist 865-241-0643 achance@utk.edu
Nicholas Csercsevits HPC User Specialist I 865-241-0246 ncsercse@utk.edu
Dave McWilliams HPC Consultant 217-398-4081 davem@nics.tennessee.edu

Scientific Computing

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Lonnie Crosby Group Leader 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Od Odbadrakh Computational Scientist 865-574-5783 kodbadra@utk.edu
Vinit Sharma Computational Scientist 865-241-0168 vinit.sharma@utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong Computational Scientist 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

Office of the Director

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Gregory Peterson Director 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Angie Chance Administrative Specialist 865-241-0643 achance@utk.edu

HPC Operations

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Tabitha Samuel Group Leader 865-574-0413 tsamuel@utk.edu
Adam Howard HPC Systems Administrator 865-241-9345 ahoward@utk.edu
Stephen Milton HPC Systems Administrator 865-576-6965 smilton1@utk.edu
Rick Mohr HPC Systems Administrator 865-241-6311 rmohr@utk.edu
Gary Rogers HPC Systems Programmer 865-576-1430 grogers3@utk.edu