Personnel

Office of the Director

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Anthony Mezzacappa Director 865-574-6113 mezz@utk.edu
Angie Chance Administrative Specialist 865-241-0643 achance@utk.edu

Administration

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Terrie Cassidy Admin. Specialist/Travel 865-574-1846 tcassidy@utk.edu
Donald Reed Budget Director 865-241-3704 dreed@utk.edu

Project and Technology Council

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
R. Brook Chief Technology Officer 865-241-6174 glenn-brook@tennessee.edu
Victor Hazlewood Chief Operating Officer 865-776-0770 victor@utk.edu

Campus and Research Programs

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Lonnie Crosby Director 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong Deputy Director 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

Application Acceleration Center of Excellence (AACE)

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
R. Brook Director 865-241-6174 glenn-brook@tennessee.edu
Chad Burdyshaw Application Acceleration Center of Excellence (AACE) 865-574-5493 cburdysh@utk.edu
Mitch Horton Application Acceleration Center of Excellence (AACE) 865-574-5493 mhorton5@utk.edu

Intel Parallel Computing Center

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Anthony Mezzacappa Director 865-574-6113 mezz@utk.edu
R. Brook Deputy Director 865-241-6174 glenn-brook@tennessee.edu

JICS Associated ORNL Staff

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
George Ostrouchov Joint Faculty (Statistics) 865-574-3137 ostrouchovg@utk.edu

JICS Associated UT Faculty

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Anthony Mezzacappa 865-574-6113 mezz@utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

Computational Research Areas

Computational Biology and Bioinformatics

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address

Computational and Applied Mathematics

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
George Ostrouchov 865-574-3137 ostrouchovg@utk.edu

Computational Chemistry

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Monojoy Goswami 865-576-3265 goswamim@ornl.gov
Lukas Vlcek 865-241-4888 vlcekl1@ornl.gov

Computational Physics

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Anthony Mezzacappa 865-574-6113 mezz@utk.edu

Computational Engineering

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Kwai L. Wong 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

Computer Science and Software

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Jeremy Logan 865-574-9764 jlogan7@utk.edu

NICS

XSEDE

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Lonnie Crosby ESRT 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Victor Hazlewood Dep. Dir., SP Coord. 865-776-0770 victor@utk.edu
Rick Mohr Data Engineer 865-241-6311 rmohr@utk.edu
Gary Rogers Systems Operational Support 865-576-1430 grogers3@utk.edu
Tabitha Samuel Data Transfer Services, Systems Operations 865-574-0413 tsamuel@utk.edu
Scott Wells Project Manager 865-660-3131 swells@utk.edu
Bobby Whitten User Engagement 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu

Education, Outreach and Training

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Bobby Whitten Lead 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu

User Assistance

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Bobby Whitten Group Leader 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu
Angie Chance Administrative Specialist 865-241-0643 achance@utk.edu
Nicholas Csercsevits HPC User Specialist I 865-241-0246 ncsercse@utk.edu
Dave McWilliams HPC Consultant 217-398-4081 davem@nics.tennessee.edu

Scientific Computing

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Lonnie Crosby Group Leader 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Od Odbadrakh Computational Scientist 865-574-5783 kodbadra@utk.edu
Vinit Sharma Computational Scientist 865-241-0168 vinit.sharma@utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong Computational Scientist 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

Office of the Director

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Angie Chance Administrative Specialist 865-241-0643 achance@utk.edu

HPC Operations

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Tabitha Samuel Group Leader 865-574-0413 tsamuel@utk.edu
Adam Howard HPC Systems Administrator 865-241-9345 ahoward@utk.edu
Hong Liu HPC Systems Administrator 865-241-7581 hliu13@utk.edu
Stephen Milton HPC Systems Administrator 865-576-6965 smilton1@utk.edu
Rick Mohr HPC Systems Administrator 865-241-6311 rmohr@utk.edu
Gary Rogers HPC Systems Programmer 865-576-1430 grogers3@utk.edu