Personnel

Office of the Director

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Anthony Mezzacappa Director 865-574-6113 mezz@utk.edu
Angie Chance Administrative Specialist 865-241-0643 achance@utk.edu
Gregory Peterson Deputy Director 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Donna Wilkerson Sr. Staff Administrator 865-574-5493 wilkersondj@ornl.gov

Administration

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Terrie Cassidy Admin. Specialist/Travel 865-574-1846 tcassidy@utk.edu
Donald Reed Budget Director 865-241-3704 dreed@utk.edu

Industrial Partnerships

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Suzy Tichenor 703-413-7846 tichenorsp@ornl.gov

Project and Technology Council

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
R. Brook Chief Technology Officer 865-241-6174 glenn-brook@tennessee.edu
Victor Hazlewood Chief Operating Officer 865-776-0770 victor@utk.edu

Campus and Research Programs

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Lonnie Crosby Director 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong Deputy Director 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

Application Acceleration Center of Excellence (AACE)

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
R. Brook Director 865-241-6174 glenn-brook@tennessee.edu
Chad Burdyshaw Application Acceleration Center of Excellence (AACE) 865-574-5493 cburdysh@utk.edu
Mitch Horton Application Acceleration Center of Excellence (AACE) 865-574-5493 mhorton5@utk.edu

Intel Parallel Computing Center

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Anthony Mezzacappa Director 865-574-6113 mezz@utk.edu
R. Brook Deputy Director 865-241-6174 glenn-brook@tennessee.edu
Jian Huang 865-974-4398 huangj@eecs.utk.edu
Jeremy Smith 865-974-5148 jsmit199@utk.edu

JICS Associated ORNL Staff

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Warren Grice 865-241-2061 gricew@ornl.gov
George Ostrouchov Joint Faculty (Statistics) 865-574-3137 ostrouchovg@utk.edu
Sreekanth Pannala 865-574-3129 pannalas@ornl.gov
Malcolm Stocks 865-574-5163 stocksgm@ornl.gov
Bobby G. Sumpter 865-574-4973 sumpterbg@ornl.gov
David Ussery 865-574-5493 usserydw@ornl.gov
David Wesolowski 865-574-6903 wesolowskid@ornl.gov

JICS Associated UT Faculty

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Jerome Baudry 865-974-5148 jbaudry@utk.edu
Yehuda Braiman 865-241-2065 ybraiman@utk.edu
Joshua Fu 865-974-2629 jsfu@utk.edu
Yanfei Gao 865-974-2350 ygao7@utk.edu
Igor Jouline 865-974-7687 ijouline@utk.edu
David Keffer 865-974-5322 dkeffer@utk.edu
Anthony Mezzacappa 865-574-6113 mezz@utk.edu
Gregory Peterson 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Jeremy Smith 865-974-5148 jsmit199@utk.edu
Stephanie TerMaath 865-974-7711 stermaat@utk.edu
Clayton Webster 865-574-3649 webstercg@ornl.gov
Kwai L. Wong 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu
Yulong Xing 865-974-2461 yxing1@utk.edu

Graduate Research Assistants

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Eduardo Ponce Mojica 865-574-5493 eponcemo@utk.edu
Amit Upadhyay 617-922-1469 aupadhy1@utk.edu

Computational Research Areas

Computational Biology and Bioinformatics

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Ogun Adebali 865-574-5493 oadebali@utk.edu
Jerome Baudry 865-974-5148 jbaudry@utk.edu
Aaron Fleetwood 865-974-7687 afleetwo@utk.edu
Igor Jouline 865-974-7687 ijouline@utk.edu
Eduardo Ponce Mojica 865-574-5493 eponcemo@utk.edu
Jeremy Smith 865-974-5148 jsmit199@utk.edu
Amit Upadhyay 617-922-1469 aupadhy1@utk.edu

Computational and Applied Mathematics

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
George Ostrouchov 865-574-3137 ostrouchovg@utk.edu
Clayton Webster 865-574-3649 webstercg@ornl.gov
Yulong Xing 865-974-2461 yxing1@utk.edu

Computational Chemistry

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Ariana Beste 865-241-3160 bestea@ornl.gov
Monojoy Goswami 865-576-3265 goswamim@ornl.gov
Chongle Pan 865-574-1281 panc@ornl.gov
Bobby G. Sumpter 865-574-4973 sumpterbg@ornl.gov
Lukas Vlcek 865-241-4888 vlcekl1@ornl.gov
David Wesolowski 865-574-6903 wesolowskid@ornl.gov

Computational Physics

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Eric Lentz 865-574-6113 elentz@utk.edu
Anthony Mezzacappa 865-574-6113 mezz@utk.edu
Jason Schaake 865-974-5493 schaakej@ornl.gov
Konstantin Yakunin 865-241-5039 kyakunin@utk.edu

Computational Engineering

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Yehuda Braiman 865-241-2065 ybraiman@utk.edu
Taylor Erwin 865-241-2748 taylor-erwin@tennessee.edu
Joshua Fu 865-974-2629 jsfu@utk.edu
Yanfei Gao 865-974-2350 ygao7@utk.edu
Ryan Glasby 614-581-2852 ryan-glasby@tennessee.edu
David Keffer 865-974-5322 dkeffer@utk.edu
Khorgolkhuu Odbadrakh 865-576-7054 kodbadra@utk.edu
Sreekanth Pannala 865-574-3129 pannalas@ornl.gov
Douglas Stefanski 865-574-3868 douglas.stefanski@tennessee.edu
Malcolm Stocks 865-574-5163 stocksgm@ornl.gov
Stephanie TerMaath 865-974-7711 stermaat@utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu
Stephen Wood 865-241-0221 swood@utk.edu

Computer Science and Software

Staff NameOffice PhoneEmail Address
Warren Grice 865-241-2061 gricew@ornl.gov
Jian Huang 865-974-4398 huangj@eecs.utk.edu
Scott Klasky 865-241-9980 klasky@ornl.gov
Jeremy Logan 865-574-9764 jlogan7@utk.edu
Gregory Peterson 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Phillip Pfeiffer 423-926-5780 phil@etsu.edu
Jerry Sherrod 865-574-5493 jsherrod@pstcc.edu
David Ussery 865-574-5493 usserydw@ornl.gov

NICS

XSEDE

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Gregory Peterson PI 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Terrie Cassidy Adminstrative Specialist/Travel Coordinator 865-574-1846 tcassidy@utk.edu
Jason Charcalla Data Engineer 865-241-0455 jcharcalla@utk.edu
Lonnie Crosby ESRT 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Victor Hazlewood Dep. Dir., SP Coord. 865-776-0770 victor@utk.edu
Hong Liu 865-241-7581 hliu13@utk.edu
Rick Mohr Data Engineer 865-241-6311 rmohr@utk.edu
Gary Rogers Systems Operational Support 865-576-1430 grogers3@utk.edu
Tabitha Samuel Data Transfer Services, Systems Operations 865-574-0413 tsamuel@utk.edu
Scott Wells Project Manager 865-660-3131 swells@utk.edu
Bobby Whitten User Engagement 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu

Education, Outreach and Training

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address

User Assistance

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Bobby Whitten Group Leader 865-241-1196 whittenrm1@utk.edu

Scientific Computing

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Lonnie Crosby Group Leader 865-241-3404 lcrosby1@utk.edu
Kwai L. Wong Computational Scientist 865-974-8833 kwong@utk.edu

Office of the Director

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Gregory Peterson Director 865-241-0080 gdp@utk.edu
Angie Chance Administrative Specialist 865-241-0643 achance@utk.edu
Donna Wilkerson Sr. Staff Administrator 865-574-5493 wilkersondj@ornl.gov

HPC Operations

Staff NameTitleOffice PhoneEmail Address
Tabitha Samuel Group Leader 865-574-0413 tsamuel@utk.edu
Jason Charcalla HPC Systems Team, Storage Team 865-241-0455 jcharcalla@utk.edu
Hong Liu 865-241-7581 hliu13@utk.edu
Rick Mohr Storage Team Lead 865-241-6311 rmohr@utk.edu
Gary Rogers Programming Team, HPC Systems Team 865-576-1430 grogers3@utk.edu